top of page
Hi There

Welcome to CRAVING SOUL. I’m thrilled you’re here, because I have so much I want to share with you. I’m here to make a life out of what I love, and what I love is cooking. I am passionate about Cooking and baking, and I truly believe that passion is relayed back to my readers through the my recipes that I post. Explore my site, and all that I have to offer; perhaps CRAVING SOUL will ignite your own passions too.

  • Grey Instagram Icon

Food Quotes

Food Is

Essential

To life

Therefor

Make It Good

APPETIZING
ADVENTURES
-
COOKBOOK
Recent Posts

Chicken Green Masala

Chicken green masala

This chicken curry in green paste is very quick and simple to make. Chicken is cooked with spices and freshly ground green masala paste made of coriander, mint and green chilies, give this gravy delicious and different taste than regular tomato base chicken curry.

Ingredients:

  • 2 cups cilantro leaves

  • 1 cup mint leaves

  • 3-4 green chilies

  • 1 medium onion finely chopped

  • 2 green chilies

  • 2 tbsp ginger-garlic paste

  • 2 tbsp fresh lemon juice

  • 1 cup yogurt

  • ½ cup cream

  • 2 tablespoons canola oil

  • 1 onion, finely chopped

  • 1 lb. chicken cut into 1-inch pieces

  • 1/2 teaspoons turmeric

  • 1 bay leave

  • 1 tsp cumin seeds

  • 3-4 green cardamom

  • 1/2 inch cinnamon

  • 2-3 cloves

  • 5-6 black peppercorns

  • 1 tbsp coriander powder

  • 1 tsp cumin powder

  • 1 tsp garam masala powder

  • Salt to taste

Instruction:

  1. In a blender add cilantro leaves, mint leaves and green chilies; with little water make a paste.

  2. Marinate chicken pieces with green paste, lemon juice, 1 tbsp ginger-garlic paste, turmeric powder, salt and yogurt. Keep it in refrigerator for 15-30 minutes.

  3. Heat up oil in the pan; add bay leave, cardamom pods, cinnamon, black peppercorns and cumin seeds, sauté for 30 seconds.

  4. Add chopped onion and sauté till onion translucent, add 1 tbsp ginger garlic paste and slit green chilies, Sauté for a minute.

  5. Add coriander powder, cumin powder and garam masala powder and sauté well.

  6. Add marinated chicken and mix well. Sauté for a minute and cover with lid and cook for next 2 minutes.

  7. Add 3-4 tbsp water if need and cook chicken completely. Simmer over low heat until the sauce is slightly reduced and the chicken is tender, around 10-15 minutes.

  8. Remove pan from heat and add cream mix well. Put pan on heat and cook for 2 minutes.

  9. Serve with roti, paratha or rice.


Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page