top of page
Hi There

Welcome to CRAVING SOUL. I’m thrilled you’re here, because I have so much I want to share with you. I’m here to make a life out of what I love, and what I love is cooking. I am passionate about Cooking and baking, and I truly believe that passion is relayed back to my readers through the my recipes that I post. Explore my site, and all that I have to offer; perhaps CRAVING SOUL will ignite your own passions too.

  • Grey Instagram Icon

Food Quotes

Food Is

Essential

To life

Therefor

Make It Good

APPETIZING
ADVENTURES
-
COOKBOOK
Recent Posts

Baked Stuffed jalapeno peppers

Make jalapeno peppers a bit healthier and still delicious by adding veggies and cheese both. It’s a great party starter to munch on.

Make jalapeno peppers a bit healthier and still delicious by adding veggies and cheese both. It’s a great party starter to munch on.

Ingredients:

12 jalapeno peppers

1 boiled potato chopped

1 zucchini grated 3 tbsp mozzarella cheese 3 tbsp coriander leaves 2 tsp oregano 1/2 tsp red chili powder 100g Paneer chopped 1/2 tomato chopped 1 green chili, finely chopped 1 tbsp garlic, finely chopped Instructions:

  1. Heat oil in a pan. Once the oil is hot, add the chopped onions and let them cook for a few seconds.

  2. Add the finely chopped garlic, finely chopped green chilies, finely chopped and deseeded tomatoes. Finely chopped boiled potatoes and zucchini, finely chopped Paneer, red chili powder, sugar, dried oregano, chopped coriander leaves and salt and mix all the ingredients well.

  3. The filling is ready. Put off the flame and let it cool down for five minutes.

  4. Once the filling cools down, add the grated mozzarella and mix well.

  5. Chop the jalapeno peppers into half and then deseed it.

  6. Fill the each jalapeno with the filling. The filling should be in the level of the capsicum.

  7. In another pan add 1 tsp oil, add 1 tbs chopped garlic sauté for 1 minute, add panko breadcrumbs and sauté for 1-2 minutes until turn light brown.

  8. Roll upper part of stuffed jalapeno in panko breadcrumbs and arrange in baking sheet.

  9. Bake them at 350 degrees Fahrenheit for about 10 - 15 minutes.


Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page