top of page
Hi There

Welcome to CRAVING SOUL. I’m thrilled you’re here, because I have so much I want to share with you. I’m here to make a life out of what I love, and what I love is cooking. I am passionate about Cooking and baking, and I truly believe that passion is relayed back to my readers through the my recipes that I post. Explore my site, and all that I have to offer; perhaps CRAVING SOUL will ignite your own passions too.

  • Grey Instagram Icon

Food Quotes

Food Is

Essential

To life

Therefor

Make It Good

APPETIZING
ADVENTURES
-
COOKBOOK
Recent Posts

Eggless Oats and nuts banana bread

Eggless Oats and nuts banana bread

Banana bread is classic American comfort food that fills anyone’s heart with warmth and makes everything better, that’s the magic of banana bread. Mostly banana bread is loaded with lots of calories from refined flour, sugar and eggs. Here I tried to make it healthy buy replacing flour with oats flour and skipped sugar and eggs and use sweetness from banana and agave. Its comparatively very much low in calories and definitely healthy. Try it with your evening coffee or tea.

Ingredients:

2 cup oats flour

4 overripe bananas

¼+ 2 tbsp cup oil

¼ cup agave/honey

3 tbsp brown sugar

1 tsp banking soda

1 tsp baking powder

Pinch of salt

1 tbsp vanilla extract

½ cup nuts (walnuts/almonds/cashewnuts)

Instructions:

  1. Preheat oven on 350 degree Fahrenheit.

  2. In a blender combine all wet ingredients bananas, oil, agave, brown sugar and vanilla extract.

  3. In a bowl take oats flour, baking soda, baking powder and salt, mix well.

  4. Pour banana mixture over oats flour and combine very well. Add nuts and mix well.

  5. Place parchment paper to bottom of loaf pan and grease the sides with butter.

  6. Pour mixture into loaf pan and bake in preheated oven for 45-50 minutes or until a toothpick inserted into center of the loaf comes out clean.

  7. Let bread cool down in pan for 10 minutes, then remove from pan and cool down on rack.


Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page