top of page
Hi There

Welcome to CRAVING SOUL. I’m thrilled you’re here, because I have so much I want to share with you. I’m here to make a life out of what I love, and what I love is cooking. I am passionate about Cooking and baking, and I truly believe that passion is relayed back to my readers through the my recipes that I post. Explore my site, and all that I have to offer; perhaps CRAVING SOUL will ignite your own passions too.

  • Grey Instagram Icon

Food Quotes

Food Is

Essential

To life

Therefor

Make It Good

APPETIZING
ADVENTURES
-
COOKBOOK
Recent Posts

Chicken in Coconut gravy

Chicken in Coconut gravy

This is one of the simplest and easiest recipes I have ever made. With just few ingredients your yummy delicious chicken curry ready in few minutes. You can also try some more veggies with this chicken curry such as green beans, peas or cauliflower. Try this when you don’t want to spend much time in kitchen yet get delicious meal. Served with rice or roti.

Ingredients:

500 gm Chicken with bone (preferably thighs)

1 can coconut milk or 2 cup thick coconut milk

½ cup medium diced green bell pepper

½ cup medium diced red bell pepper

½ cup chopped onion

2 green chilies chopped

5-6 garlic cloves minced finely

1 bay leaf

1 inch cinnamon stick

½ tsp cumin seeds

1 tbsp curry powder

½ tbsp coriander powder

½ tbsp cumin powder

salt to taste

Instruction:

  1. Seasoned chicken with salt, ½ tbsp curry powder, cumin powder, and coriander powder, keep it aside for 10-15 minutes.

  2. Heat the oil in a pan add bay leaf, cinnamon stick and cumin, sautéed for few seconds.

  3. Add chopped onion, garlic, green chilies, and sautéed for a minute or until onion turns translucent.

  4. Add ½ tbsp curry powder and seasoned chicken in a pan, sautéed well for a minute, cover and cook for another 2 minutes.

  5. Add diced bell peppers and mix well, cover and cook for 2-3 minutes.

  6. Pour coconut milk and mix well, adjust salt as per taste.

  7. Cover and cook until chicken cooks completely and curry thicken a bit.

  8. Garnish with spring onion greens.


Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page