top of page
Hi There

Welcome to CRAVING SOUL. I’m thrilled you’re here, because I have so much I want to share with you. I’m here to make a life out of what I love, and what I love is cooking. I am passionate about Cooking and baking, and I truly believe that passion is relayed back to my readers through the my recipes that I post. Explore my site, and all that I have to offer; perhaps CRAVING SOUL will ignite your own passions too.

  • Grey Instagram Icon

Food Quotes

Food Is

Essential

To life

Therefor

Make It Good

APPETIZING
ADVENTURES
-
COOKBOOK
Recent Posts

Oats Moog Dal and Spinach Khichdi

Oats moog dal and spinach Khichdi

Give healthy touch to your regular moog dal and rice Khichdi by replacing rice with oats and spinach. Oats is healthy, full of protein and easy to digest.

Ingredients:

1 cup oats

1 cup moog dal

2 cup chopped spinach

½ cup onion

2 tbsp ghee/oil

1 tbsp cumin seeds

Pinch of hing

1-2 chopped green chilies

1 tbsp finely chopped ginger

1 tsp turmeric

1 tsp red chili powder

1 tsp coriander powder

½ tsp garam masala powder

salt to taste

6 cup water

Instruction:

  1. Heat ghee in pressure cooker.

  2. Add cumin seeds and hing sautéed for while, add chopped onion, ginger and green chilies. Sautéed until onion translucent.

  3. Add turmeric powder, red chili powder, coriander powder and garam masala powder, sautéed for few seconds.

  4. Add chopped spinach and sautéed for a minute.

  5. Add moog dal and oats and mix everything together well.

  6. Add water and salt as per taste, pressure cook Khichdi (make 3 whistles , 1st on high heat and 2nd on low heat).

  7. Once pressure release serve Khichdi with dollop of ghee and raita.


Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page