top of page
Hi There

Welcome to CRAVING SOUL. I’m thrilled you’re here, because I have so much I want to share with you. I’m here to make a life out of what I love, and what I love is cooking. I am passionate about Cooking and baking, and I truly believe that passion is relayed back to my readers through the my recipes that I post. Explore my site, and all that I have to offer; perhaps CRAVING SOUL will ignite your own passions too.

  • Grey Instagram Icon

Food Quotes

Food Is

Essential

To life

Therefor

Make It Good

APPETIZING
ADVENTURES
-
COOKBOOK
Recent Posts

Homemade Granola

Homemade Granola

Homemade Granola is always healthier and cheap than any store brought one. And its easy to make also can try different variations in this using dried cranberries, blue berries, cherries, apricots, raisins on and on possibilities go. Mostly boxed granola is loaded with lots of sugar and preservatives. It is best served with parfait or simply use with Greek yogurt and berries and healthy breakfast is ready in minutes.

Ingredients:

1 1/2 cup old-fashioned oats

1 cup mixed nuts of your choice

1/2 cup raisins

1/3 cup vegetable oil

1/3 cup honey

1/3 cup agave

4 tbsp brown sugar

1 tbsp cinnamon powder

1 tbsp salt

1 tbsp vanilla extract

Instruction:

  1. Preheat oven to 300-degree Fahrenheit.

  2. In a bowl mix together wet ingredients vegetable oil, honey, agave, and vanilla extract, whisk everything very well.

  3. In another bowl add oats, nuts, raisins, brown sugar, cinnamon powder, and salt. Add wet mixture and mix well.

  4. Pour mixture on a parchment-lined baking sheet. Bake for 30-40 minutes.

  5. After every 10 minutes toss everything to prevent burning.

  6. let it cool down and store in an airtight container for up to a week or in the freezer for six months.


Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page