top of page
Hi There

Welcome to CRAVING SOUL. I’m thrilled you’re here, because I have so much I want to share with you. I’m here to make a life out of what I love, and what I love is cooking. I am passionate about Cooking and baking, and I truly believe that passion is relayed back to my readers through the my recipes that I post. Explore my site, and all that I have to offer; perhaps CRAVING SOUL will ignite your own passions too.

  • Grey Instagram Icon

Food Quotes

Food Is

Essential

To life

Therefor

Make It Good

APPETIZING
ADVENTURES
-
COOKBOOK
Recent Posts

Korean Spicy Braised Tofu

Korean Spicy Braised Tofu

It is traditional Korean recipe, its called as dubu-jorim in Korea. Tofu braised in savory-spice sauce and pan fried with caramelized onion and garlic. Its very simple and easy recipe and needs very few ingredients. Served as side dish or with rice work best.

Ingredients:

1 package firm Tofu

4 tbsp cooking oil

1 tsp sesame oil

2 garlic clove

½ cup chopped onion

2 green onion chopped

1 tsp sesame seeds

For sauce

1 tbsp soy sauce

½ tsp salt

½ tsp sugar

1 tbsp hot pepper powder

½ cup water

Instruction:

  1. Rinse tofu with cold water and dry it with paper towel. Cut into bit size pieces.

  2. Heat up 3 tbsp cooking oil to non-stick pan and pan fried tofu pieces till golden brown.

  3. Mix sauce ingredients in a bowl and mix well.

  4. Heat up the 1 tbsp oil in a pan, add onion, garlic and spring onion and sautéed for few minutes until onion get little crispy.

  5. Add sauce and keep stirring until it reduce a bit.

  6. Add fried tofu and braise for a minute, let tofu soaked flavors of sauce.

  7. Add sesame oil and mix well.

  8. Sprinkle some sesame seeds and green onion springs.

  9. Served hot with rice or as side dish.


Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page