top of page
Hi There

Welcome to CRAVING SOUL. I’m thrilled you’re here, because I have so much I want to share with you. I’m here to make a life out of what I love, and what I love is cooking. I am passionate about Cooking and baking, and I truly believe that passion is relayed back to my readers through the my recipes that I post. Explore my site, and all that I have to offer; perhaps CRAVING SOUL will ignite your own passions too.

  • Grey Instagram Icon

Food Quotes

Food Is

Essential

To life

Therefor

Make It Good

APPETIZING
ADVENTURES
-
COOKBOOK
Recent Posts

Orange loaf Cake

Orange loaf Cake

Any cake lover needs a nice moist, dense cake to satisfy his or her craving soul. This cake is loaded with orange flavor, perfectly moist, a bit healthy and not too sweet. Its perfect sweet dish for brunch or evening snacks with coffee or tea.

Ingredients:

½ cup wheat flour

½ cup all purpose flour

¼ cup almond flour

1 tsp baking powder

½ tsp baking soda

Pinch of salt

¼ cup oil

¼ cup agave/sweetener

¼ cup orange juice

2 tbsp orange zest

1 tbsp lemon zest

2 eggs

1 tsp vanilla extract

For orange syrup:

½ cup orange juice

2-3 tbsp agave/sugar

5 tbsp water.

Instruction:

  1. Pre heat oven on 350 degree Fahrenheit. Grease the pan with butter and place parchment paper in the bottom

  2. In Beat the eggs with blender, add agave/sweetener, vanilla extract, orange juice and zest and blend well.

  3. Sift the flours, salt, baking powder and baking soda into large bowl. Make a well in the center and pour egg mixture. Beat until combined well.

  4. Pour the batter in baking pan. Bake in pre-heated oven for 35 minutes or until toothpick inserted into the center of the cake comes out clean.

  5. Allow to cool for 10 minute.

  6. To make orange syrup: in a saucepan combine orange juice, agave and water. Bring it to boil on over medium heat. Boil for 5 minutes stir continuously. Remove from heat and let it sit for 1 minute.

  7. Pour half orange syrup on cake while it is still in a pan. Wait for 5 minutes and again pour rest of the syrup. Let syrup soak in the cake for sometime.

  8. Remove from pan and enjoy .


Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page