top of page
Hi There

Welcome to CRAVING SOUL. I’m thrilled you’re here, because I have so much I want to share with you. I’m here to make a life out of what I love, and what I love is cooking. I am passionate about Cooking and baking, and I truly believe that passion is relayed back to my readers through the my recipes that I post. Explore my site, and all that I have to offer; perhaps CRAVING SOUL will ignite your own passions too.

  • Grey Instagram Icon

Food Quotes

Food Is

Essential

To life

Therefor

Make It Good

APPETIZING
ADVENTURES
-
COOKBOOK
Recent Posts

Schezwan Sauce


schezwan sauce is heart of Indo-Chinese cuisine. This hot and spicy sauce use to make different Indo-chines dishes such as schezwan fried rice, schezwan noodles etc. It can also be served as side dish with chicken lollypop, Manchurian balls, chips or momos. I bet no Indo-chines menu complete without this sauce.

Ingredents:

3 tbsp oil

2 tbsp chopped ginger

3 tbsp chopped garlic

2 tbsp celery

1 tbsp chopped green chili

2 tbsp red chili paste

1 tbsp tomato sauce

3 tbsp chili sauce

1 tbsp vinegar

salt

½ tsp sugar

¼ tsp white pepper powder

1 tbsp chili oil (optional)

Instruction:

  1. Remove seeds from dry red chilies and soaked in water overnight, make a paste of soaked chilies

  2. In a wok heat up oil, add garlic and sauté for a minute, add ginger and sauté well.

  3. When garlic about to turn brown add celery and green chilies, sauté well

  4. Add red chili paste, mix well. Sauté chili paste very well until its rawness goes off.

  5. Add tomato sauce, chili sauce, vinegar, salt, sugar and white pepper powder, sauté everything very well.

  6. Add chili oil and mix well.

  7. Store in bottle.


Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page