top of page
Hi There

Welcome to CRAVING SOUL. I’m thrilled you’re here, because I have so much I want to share with you. I’m here to make a life out of what I love, and what I love is cooking. I am passionate about Cooking and baking, and I truly believe that passion is relayed back to my readers through the my recipes that I post. Explore my site, and all that I have to offer; perhaps CRAVING SOUL will ignite your own passions too.

  • Grey Instagram Icon

Food Quotes

Food Is

Essential

To life

Therefor

Make It Good

APPETIZING
ADVENTURES
-
COOKBOOK
Recent Posts

Low Calories Greek Yogurt Cheesecake

Low Calories Greek Yogurt Cheesecake

Cheesecake is always a source of pure bliss, but yes it comes with that loaded calories and guilt. This greek yogurt cheesecake is relatively low in calories and healthy due to greek yogurt and honey. Try this yummy recipe and enjoy with pure satisfaction.

Ingredients:

10 wheat crackers

2 tbsp warm milk

3/4 cup greek yogurt

2 oz low fat cream cheese

1/4 cup honey/agave sweetener

2 eggs

1 tbsp vanilla extract

1 tbsp cornstarch

Honey for garnish

Nuts

Instructions:

1. Pre heat oven on 350 degree Fahrenheit.

2. Place wheat crackers in food processor, crush to crumbs, add warm milk and process again for 30 seconds or until wet sand texture achieve

3. Pour crackers mixture into 6 inch spring pan.

4. Press down the crust evenly using back of flat measuring cup. Bake for 15 minutes and cool completely

5. Reduce oven temperature to 300 degree Fahrenheit.

6. In a large bowl wish cream cheese, yogurt and honey.

7. Add eggs, vanilla extract and corn starch, mix well until smooth

8. Pour mixture on to gram cracker crust and spread evenly.

9. Bake for 1 hour and cool completely for 30 minutes.

10. Put in refrigerator for minimum 3 hours or overnight.

11. Drizzle some honey on top and garnish with nuts


Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page