top of page
Hi There

Welcome to CRAVING SOUL. I’m thrilled you’re here, because I have so much I want to share with you. I’m here to make a life out of what I love, and what I love is cooking. I am passionate about Cooking and baking, and I truly believe that passion is relayed back to my readers through the my recipes that I post. Explore my site, and all that I have to offer; perhaps CRAVING SOUL will ignite your own passions too.

  • Grey Instagram Icon

Food Quotes

Food Is

Essential

To life

Therefor

Make It Good

APPETIZING
ADVENTURES
-
COOKBOOK
Recent Posts

Mediterranean falafel

Mediterranean falafel

Ingredients:

1 cup garbanzo beans

1 small onion

4 cloves garlic

½ cup Italian parsley

1 tsp black pepper powder

1 tsp cumin powder

1 tsp coriander powder

¼ tsp baking soda

1 tbsp flour

2 tsp lemon juice

Salt to taste

Instruction:

  1. Soak garbanzo beans in water for overnight.

  2. Drain soaked beans and chopped onion in medium size pieces

  3. Put together uncooked garbanzo beans, onion, and chopped parsley in food processor, blend or 30 seconds.

  4. Add black pepper powder, cumin powder, coriander powder, baking soda, salt, lemon juice and flour in beans, blend well for 1-2 minutes. Until course paste is form. (Do not add water, it should be consistency where you can make a balls out of it)

  5. Take out the mixture in a bowl and covered, refrigerate for 2 hours.

  6. Make equal size of balls from beans mixture.( if it difficult to hold balls together add little more flour in it)

  7. Deep fry falafel ball in hot oil, keep flame on medium-low and stir continuously till it turn golden brown in color.

  8. This falafel best taste when served hot.

  9. Served with pits bread along with cucumber salad and yogurt dip

Greek Yogurt dip:

Mix Greek yogurt along with lemon zest, lemon juice, parsley and pinch of cumin. Add salt to taste.


Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page