top of page
Hi There

Welcome to CRAVING SOUL. I’m thrilled you’re here, because I have so much I want to share with you. I’m here to make a life out of what I love, and what I love is cooking. I am passionate about Cooking and baking, and I truly believe that passion is relayed back to my readers through the my recipes that I post. Explore my site, and all that I have to offer; perhaps CRAVING SOUL will ignite your own passions too.

  • Grey Instagram Icon

Food Quotes

Food Is

Essential

To life

Therefor

Make It Good

APPETIZING
ADVENTURES
-
COOKBOOK
Recent Posts

Shredded Chicken Taco

Shredded Chicken Taco

This is very simple and yet healthy taco I ever made. Healthy because use just 1 tbsp oil and shredded chicken breast is packed with protein. It will take just half an hour to complete this dish. So try this simple yet flavorful taco recipe.

Ingredients:

2 cup shredded chicken

14 oz can crushed tomatoes/ 3 tomatoes puree

1 medium diced onion

3-4 garlic cloves minced

1 tsp oregano

1 tsp cumin powder

1 minced chipotle chili (optional)

1 tbsp paprika

1 tbsp oil

salt to taste

Instructions:

  1. Cook shredded chicken by putting clean boneless and skinless chicken (I used two chicken breast) in boiling water and cook for 20 minutes, remove and shred into pieces with help of two forks.

  2. In a pan heat up oil, add onions and garlic, sauté for a minute.

  3. Add tomatoes, oregano, cumin powder, paprika, minced chipotle chili and salt , mix well and cook for 2-3 minutes on medium flame. Stir in between

  4. Add shredded chicken and mix well. Cook for another 2 minutes. Your chicken is ready.

  5. Heat up tacos on flat pan, Assemble each taco with chicken, some pico de gallo, guacamole and sour cream. Serve hot sauce and lemon wedge if desire.(you can choose you own topping)


Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page