top of page
Hi There

Welcome to CRAVING SOUL. I’m thrilled you’re here, because I have so much I want to share with you. I’m here to make a life out of what I love, and what I love is cooking. I am passionate about Cooking and baking, and I truly believe that passion is relayed back to my readers through the my recipes that I post. Explore my site, and all that I have to offer; perhaps CRAVING SOUL will ignite your own passions too.

  • Grey Instagram Icon

Food Quotes

Food Is

Essential

To life

Therefor

Make It Good

APPETIZING
ADVENTURES
-
COOKBOOK
Recent Posts

Chicken in White gravy

Chicken in White gravy

Whenever someone image Indian chicken gravy it is always orange or red gravy, but this white chicken gravy is different variation to traditional Indian gravy. It has richness of cashew nuts, creaminess and tangy taste from yogurt, which makes this dish amazingly flavorful. It best served with naan, roti or rice.

Recipe type: Lunch, Dinner

Cuisine: Indian

Serves: 4

Ingredients:

500 gm chicken

2 tbsp ghee/oil

1 cup yogurt

1 tsp lemon juice

1 tsp garam masala powder

1 tsp coriander powder

1 tsp cumin powder

1 medium onion paste

4 black pepper

2 green cardamom

1 bay leaf

4 cloves

1 black cardamom

¼ cup cashew nuts paste

1 tbsp ginger-garlic paste

2 green chilies chopped

1 tsp grated ginger

1 tsp kasoori methi

¼ cup water

Few chopped fresh coriander springs

Salt as per taste

Instructions::

  1. Marinate the chicken with garam masala, coriander powder, cumin powder, lemon juice, salt and yogurt. Keep it aside for 15-20 minutes.

  2. In a pan heat up ghee/oil, add black peppercorns, cloves, bay leaf, black cardamom, green cardamom and sauté for few seconds.

  3. Add onion paste, green chilies and ginger garlic paste and sauté until onion turns light brown.

  4. Add cashew nut paste and mix well, add 1 tbsp garam masala powder, 1 tbsp Coriander powder and 1 tbsp cumin powder, mix well and sauté for 3-5 minutes. Add some water if masala stick to bottom.

  5. Once it leaves oil, remove pan from flame and add marinated chicken, mix well and put pan back on flame.

  6. On medium-high flame sauté chicken very well in masala for 3-5 minutes.

  7. Add water, cover and cook on medium heat for five to eight minutes.

  8. Add salt and kasoori methi powder and mix well. Cook until gravy thicken and chicken cooks fully.

  9. Served in bowl and garish with fresh coriander and ginger Julienne.


Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page