top of page
Hi There

Welcome to CRAVING SOUL. I’m thrilled you’re here, because I have so much I want to share with you. I’m here to make a life out of what I love, and what I love is cooking. I am passionate about Cooking and baking, and I truly believe that passion is relayed back to my readers through the my recipes that I post. Explore my site, and all that I have to offer; perhaps CRAVING SOUL will ignite your own passions too.

  • Grey Instagram Icon

Food Quotes

Food Is

Essential

To life

Therefor

Make It Good

APPETIZING
ADVENTURES
-
COOKBOOK
Recent Posts

Cauliflower Taco With Vegan Tofu Mayo

Cauliflower Taco with vegan tofu mayo.

Tacos are undoubtedly one of my most favorite food from the time I move to California. I get relate to Mexican food and Indian food a lot, both use Tortillas/Rotis, Beans/Lentils, lot of use of tomatoes and onions and of course chicken. I generally love my taco with grilled chicken and guacamole, but this cauliflower taco made special place in my heart and stomach. It is one of the best and healthy vegetarian option for veggie lovers. I use vegan tofu mayonnaise in this recipe, it bit taste like tartar sauce. It’s tangy and bit pungent flavor of mustard paste gives very fresh and different taste to this taco.

Ingredients:

Tortillas

¼ cup All purpose flour

2 tbsp cornstarch

water

1 large cauliflower’s springs

200 gm silken tofu

1 tsp onion flakes

1 lemon juice

4 garlic clove

1 tsp maple syrup

1 tbsp Dijon mustard paste

salt as per taste

1 tsp black pepper

1 ½ tbsp Taco seasoning powder

Taco seasoning – 1tsp chili powder, ½ tsp garlic powder, ½ tsp ginger powder, ½ tsp red chili flakes, ½ tsp oregano dried, 1tsp cumin powder, ½ tsp kosher salt , ½ tsp black pepper grind everything together and make a powder.

Toppings:

Avocado

Cilantro

Pico-de-gallo (Mix chipped tomato, onion, chilies, cilantro, lemon juice and salt)

Red Radish slices

Procedure:

  1. Pre heat oven on 320 degree Fahrenheit.

  2. In bowl take all purpose flower, cornstarch, taco seasoning, add water and make paste

  3. Cut cauliflowers in bit size florets, wash it and dry on kitchen towel.

  4. Dip each floret into the batter and line it on baking tray, arrange all cauliflowers florets and spray oil on top.

  5. Put tray in an oven and bake it for 30 minutes. Turing each floret half way.

  6. To make mayonnaise, in a blender combine tofu, garlic, onion flakes, lemon juice, maple syrup, Dijon mustard paste, salt and black pepper. Blend it until smooth consistency.

  7. Heat each Tortilla on flat pan over medium heat for 30 seconds on each side. Fill with cauliflower bites, top with vegan mayonnaise, avocado, and radish slices, garnish with cilantro.


Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page