top of page
Hi There

Welcome to CRAVING SOUL. I’m thrilled you’re here, because I have so much I want to share with you. I’m here to make a life out of what I love, and what I love is cooking. I am passionate about Cooking and baking, and I truly believe that passion is relayed back to my readers through the my recipes that I post. Explore my site, and all that I have to offer; perhaps CRAVING SOUL will ignite your own passions too.

  • Grey Instagram Icon

Food Quotes

Food Is

Essential

To life

Therefor

Make It Good

APPETIZING
ADVENTURES
-
COOKBOOK
Recent Posts

Banana Oats Breakfast Muffins

Banana Oats Breakfast Muffins

These are not typical full of calories sugary muffins but healthy gluten free, low calories and wholesome breakfast muffins. I incorporate exact same ingredient, which I use in my everyday oatmeal breakfast. To make it healthier and gluten free I have add whole-wheat flour and with some nuts and raisins it gives you healthy and fresh start to your day. I have not use any type of white sugar here as you can get enough sweetness from bananas, raisins and Agave or honey enriches its goodness and nutrients.

Ingredients:

For 6-7 Muffins

1 cup oats

½ cup whole-wheat flour

½ cup milk

2 bananas

5 tbsp agave sweetener/Honey

1 tbsp oil

2 tbsp flaxseeds powder

¼ cup raisins

¼ cup chopped walnuts

¼ tsp cinnamon powder

¼ tsp baking soda

½ tsp baking powder

pinch of salt

Procedure:

  1. Pre heat oven to 350 degree Fahrenheit.

  2. In a blender at oats and grind it to course flour, add wheat flour, flaxseeds powder, cinnamon, baking powder, baking soda and salt.

  3. Add Banana, milk and agave blend it together for 2-3 minutes add 1-2 tbsp milk if its too dry.

  4. Take a batter in a bowl; add chopped walnuts and raisins (you can also add your favourite nuts).

  5. Fill up muffin cups with 1/3 cup batter and bake muffins for 20 minutes or toothpick inserted comes out clean.

  6. Take out baked muffin and rest on rack for 5 minutes.


Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page