top of page
Hi There

Welcome to CRAVING SOUL. I’m thrilled you’re here, because I have so much I want to share with you. I’m here to make a life out of what I love, and what I love is cooking. I am passionate about Cooking and baking, and I truly believe that passion is relayed back to my readers through the my recipes that I post. Explore my site, and all that I have to offer; perhaps CRAVING SOUL will ignite your own passions too.

  • Grey Instagram Icon

Food Quotes

Food Is

Essential

To life

Therefor

Make It Good

APPETIZING
ADVENTURES
-
COOKBOOK
Recent Posts

Grilled Chicken Salad With Avocado And Greek Yogurt Dressing

Grilled chicken salad

Chicken breast marinated in simple mix of spices and oil and grilled over hot frilled pan until golden on the outside and tender within. The grilled chicken pair with spring mix green and amazing fresh and healthy avocado dressing. Each bit of this salad always seems better then the past.

Ingredients:

For Avocado dressing:

½ cup Greek yogurt

½ cup olive oil

4 tbsp lime juice

¼ cup chopped cilantro leaves

1 clove garlic

¼ tsp salt

½ cup water

Half avocado

For chicken marination:

1 tsp olive oil

½ tsp cumin powder

½ tsp chili powder

¼ tsp salt

¼ tsp cayenne pepper

½ tsp garlic powder

½ tsp onion powder (optional)

1 chicken Breast

Handful baby tomatoes

Half avocado

Croutons (optional)

Spring mix or choice of greens

Two boiled eggs

salt

½ tsp black pepper

Procedure:

  1. In a blender take Greek yogurt, olive oil, lime juice, cilantro, garlic, avocado, salt blend everything together with water.

  2. Marinate chicken with cumin powder, chili powder, cayenne pepper, garlic powder, onion powder, salt and olive oil. Rub marination to chicken breast very well and keep it in refrigerator for 2 hours or at least 30 minutes,

  3. On grill pan – Heat grill pan on medium high heat and grill chicken 6-7 minutes each side. Remove from heat and let it set for 5 minutes. Or you can also do this In Oven – Per heat oven on 350 degrees Fahrenheit and put the chicken breast on rack, place foil paper on down rack and bake for 30 minutes.

  4. Chopped boiled eggs, tomatoes and sliced avocado.

  5. In salad bowl toss spring mix greens, tomatoes, Croutons, salt and pepper, drizzle avocado dressing on it, arrange chopped chicken breast, sliced avocado and chopped boiled egg on it and serve.


Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page