top of page
Hi There

Welcome to CRAVING SOUL. I’m thrilled you’re here, because I have so much I want to share with you. I’m here to make a life out of what I love, and what I love is cooking. I am passionate about Cooking and baking, and I truly believe that passion is relayed back to my readers through the my recipes that I post. Explore my site, and all that I have to offer; perhaps CRAVING SOUL will ignite your own passions too.

  • Grey Instagram Icon

Food Quotes

Food Is

Essential

To life

Therefor

Make It Good

APPETIZING
ADVENTURES
-
COOKBOOK
Recent Posts

Spaghetti Aglio e Olio

Spaghetti Aglio e Olio

If you are new to pasta recipes and don’t want more fuss doing big and critical recipe I suggest Spaghetti Aglio e Olio is your ultimate recipe. Spaghetti Aglio e Olio literally meaning “Spaghetti in garlic(Aglio) and oil(Olio)” it is traditional Italian pasta dish from City of Naples. Spaghetti Aglio e Olio is one of the super easy and delicious spaghetti with garlic, olive oil and red paper flakes

As I am being fan of garlic this dish is always my number one contender for lazy dinner or lunch time when I don’t want to do more cutting and chopping or putting to many ingredients together.

Served this hot with glass of wine!!!!

Serves 4

Ingredients:

1/2 cup of Extra Virgin Olive Oil

5 Cloves of Garlic, sliced

Pinch of Hot Pepper Flakes

2 Tbsp of Pine Nuts (optional)

2 Tbsp of Freshly Chopped Parsley

¼ cup parmesan cheese (optional)

1 Pound of Spaghetti

  1. Fill large pot of water and add some salt. Once water come to boil add pasta and cook as per package instruction.

  2. Cut the garlic in very thin slices likes chips.

  3. In a pan add oil and garlic (Do not switch on the gas yet). Now turn on the heat on low and cook garlic slowly. Cook for 5 -6 minutes or until garlic turn golden brown.

  4. Add chili flakes as per your taste. Cook for some time and remove from heat and keep aside.

  5. Drain pasta and keep it in same hot pot, pour oil mixture and parsley. Mix everything together, coat every pasta with oil.

  6. Add some parmesan cheese if you like

  7. Serve pasta in a plate and garnish with some grated parmesan cheese and finely chopped parsley


Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page