top of page
Hi There

Welcome to CRAVING SOUL. I’m thrilled you’re here, because I have so much I want to share with you. I’m here to make a life out of what I love, and what I love is cooking. I am passionate about Cooking and baking, and I truly believe that passion is relayed back to my readers through the my recipes that I post. Explore my site, and all that I have to offer; perhaps CRAVING SOUL will ignite your own passions too.

  • Grey Instagram Icon

Food Quotes

Food Is

Essential

To life

Therefor

Make It Good

APPETIZING
ADVENTURES
-
COOKBOOK
Recent Posts

Bohra Dabba Gosht

Bohra Dabba Gosht

It is super rich Bohra recipe served as a main course and company by naan, roties or rice. In this recipe mutton is cooked in white gravy made of cashew nuts, poppy seeds, coconut and roasted Bengal grams, tops with egg and lot of ghee.

It is one of the very rich and fattening dish. Traditional very hot ghee is pour on top of eggs to cook it, but here I try to minimize some calories and put small amount of ghee and broil in an oven. So it can not be diet food or healthy option but definitely perfect for any special occasion.

Ingredients:

500 gm mutton cut into cubes

3 tbsp ghee

½ tsp oil

1 tsp jeera

1 cup online paste

1 tbsp ginger-garlic paste

½ tsp green chili paste

¼ cup cashewnuts soaked

1 tbsp poppy seeds

¼ cup coconut

2 tbsp roasted Bengal gram

1 cup yogurt

salt to taste

2 tbsp garam masala

2 eggs

1 medium tomato

coriander springs for garnishing

Procedure :

  1. Heat ghee and oil in pan. Add jeera and onion paste and sauté till it turns light brown

  2. Add ginger garlic paste and mix will for sometime. Add green chili paste and sauté for a minute

  3. Add mutton cubes; mix well and sauté on medium high flame for 2 minute.

  4. In a mixer add together socked cashewnuts, poppy seeds, coconut and roasted Bengal gram and grind into fine paste.

  5. Lower the flame and add yogurt to the mutton, sauté it well.

  6. Add grind paste in the meat and mix well, add salt and gram masala powder and mix well on medium flame.

  7. Add to cup of water, mix well, cover and cook until meat fully cook.

  8. Break 2 eggs in a bowl and add salt. Beat well.

  9. Slice up the tomato in round shape.

  10. Add mutton gravy in baking dish; pour eggs on top of gravy and place tomatoes on top. Pour some ghee on top of it.

  11. Put the baking dish in oven and broil it for 5-7 minutes or until egg cooks up.

  12. Garnish with coriander and serve hot.


Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page