top of page
Hi There

Welcome to CRAVING SOUL. I’m thrilled you’re here, because I have so much I want to share with you. I’m here to make a life out of what I love, and what I love is cooking. I am passionate about Cooking and baking, and I truly believe that passion is relayed back to my readers through the my recipes that I post. Explore my site, and all that I have to offer; perhaps CRAVING SOUL will ignite your own passions too.

  • Grey Instagram Icon

Food Quotes

Food Is

Essential

To life

Therefor

Make It Good

APPETIZING
ADVENTURES
-
COOKBOOK
Recent Posts

Schezwan Fried Rice (Veg)

Schezwan Fried Rice (Veg)

Schezwan Fried Rice is one of the popular Indo-Chinese main dish in India. This one is Indian version of fried rice so definitely it is going to be hot.

Schezwan or Sichuan is the peppercorns commonly used in Chinese, Tibetan and Nepali cuisines. These peppercorns give citric flavor to the dish. But in India is very difficult to find these peppercorns in most of the places so they invented their version of Schezwan sauce using local dried red chilies, lots of garlic and dash of vinegar.

In this recipe I used homemade Schezwan sauce, but this sauce is also available in store bottles. You can find homemade Schezwan sauce recipe on my blog here.

Ingredients

2 cup boiled rice

2 tbsp oil

¼ cup finely chopped carrot

¼ cup finely chopped green pepper

¼ cup finely chopped French beans

3-4 cloves garlic chopped

½ tsp ginger chopped

¼ cup chopped spring onions

¼ tsp white pepper powder

3 tbsp schezwan sauce

1 tsp vinegar

½ tsp chili sauce

2 tbsp spring onion greens

Procedure

  1. Heat oil in a wok, keep flame on high add chopped garlic and ginger and sauté continually.

  2. Add chopped spring onion, carrots, green pepper and French beans and stir fry for 1-2 min or until vegetables cooks.

  3. Add white pepper powder, schezwan sauce and chili sauce and sautéed well.

  4. Add boiled rice and stir fry everything well, add salt as per taste and vinegar and mix well.

  5. Served rice in serving plate and garnish with spring onion greens.


Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page