top of page
Hi There

Welcome to CRAVING SOUL. I’m thrilled you’re here, because I have so much I want to share with you. I’m here to make a life out of what I love, and what I love is cooking. I am passionate about Cooking and baking, and I truly believe that passion is relayed back to my readers through the my recipes that I post. Explore my site, and all that I have to offer; perhaps CRAVING SOUL will ignite your own passions too.

  • Grey Instagram Icon

Food Quotes

Food Is

Essential

To life

Therefor

Make It Good

APPETIZING
ADVENTURES
-
COOKBOOK
Recent Posts

Indo-Chinese Chicken Lollypop

Chicken Lollypop

Chicken lollypop is one of the most famous appetizers in Indo-Chinese dishes. I make it occasionally at home, because it is very difficult to find this dish in any of restaurant here in US.

This is a Indo-Chinese various of fried chicken mainly used chicken wing for this preparation and by making it in home I can try to minimize MSG and other unhealthy ingredient. It is best taste with schezwan sauce. So try this mouth watering Indo-Chinese dish to fulfill your cravings.

Ingredients:

15-16 Chicken Lollypop

2 tbsp ginger garlic paste

1 tsp crushed black peppercorns

1 tbsp soy sauce

1tsp chili sauce/sriracha sauce

Oil for deep-frying

1 tbsp chopped ginger

1 tbsp chopped garlic

2 tbsp red chili paste

½ cup all purpose flour

½ corn flour

salt to taste

Chopped green onion greens for garnishing

Procedure:

  1. Marinate Chicken Lollypop with ginger-garlic paste, salt, ½ tsp black peppercorns, chili sauce and soy sauce in a bowl and keep it aside for 10-15 minutes.

  2. Heat sufficient oil in a pan for frying.

  3. In another bowl combine chopped ginger, garlic, red chili paste, all purpose flour, corn flour salt and ½ tsp black peppercorns, add little water and mix well till a thick batter is formed.

  4. Dip each chicken lollypop separately in the batter and dip fry in hot-oil. Keep flame on medium-high. Fry 5-6 lollypop at a time.

  5. Fry chicken lollypops for 1-2 minute for each side and take out, give chicken a rest time for 5-10 min.

  6. Again heat oil on medium-high and fry chicken lollypop till it turns golden brown in color. Frying chicken twice makes it more crispy.

  7. Drain all the lollypops on absorbent paper.

  8. Garnish with chopped spring onion greens and serve hot with schezwan sauce.


Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page