top of page
Hi There

Welcome to CRAVING SOUL. I’m thrilled you’re here, because I have so much I want to share with you. I’m here to make a life out of what I love, and what I love is cooking. I am passionate about Cooking and baking, and I truly believe that passion is relayed back to my readers through the my recipes that I post. Explore my site, and all that I have to offer; perhaps CRAVING SOUL will ignite your own passions too.

  • Grey Instagram Icon

Food Quotes

Food Is

Essential

To life

Therefor

Make It Good

APPETIZING
ADVENTURES
-
COOKBOOK
Recent Posts

Bloody Mary Linguine

Bloody Mary Linguine

This recipe inspired from one of my all time favorite chef Gordon Ramsey. Blood Mary is most famous cocktail drink all over the place, so why not incorporate those flavors in Linguine. Linguine is tossed with delicious tomato sauce and seasoned with garlic, Worcester sauce and Tabasco sauce. I used Vodka in this, but the alcohol all evaporates and it add richness to the sauce. I served this with grilled garlic lobsters which definitely a treat for eye and tummy!!!

You can find recipe for grilled lobsters in my blog.

Ingredient:

1 medium red onion

Olive oil

5-6 garlic gloves

1 teaspoon Tabasco sauce

1-2 tablespoon Worcester sauce

salt as per seasoning

Black pepper a pinch

½ teaspoon Celery salt

1 teaspoon sugar

50 ml Vodka

1 (400g) can chopped tomatoes

400g Linguine

Breadcrumb topping:

Olive oil for frying

½ cup white breadcrumbs

1 tablespoon parsley

sea salt.

Breadcrumb topping:

In a pan add oil add half cup Breadcrumb sautéed on little oil till it turn brown in color add salt for seasoning in that add handful of chopped parsley toasted for 30 sec and keep a side

Procedure:

  • Place large pan over medium heat and add dash of olive oil sauté onion with salt and pepper until onion turn light brown.

  • Add cloves of crushed garlic and continue sauté for 2 minutes. ,

  • Season it with Tabasco sauce, pinch of celery salt , and worcester sauce sautéed for while, and add some sugar

  • Deglazed the pan with vodka (optional) and ignite with long kitchen lighter.

  • Once fire settle down add tomatoes and bit of water and bring to simmer, cook for 8-10 min. until reduced

  • Meanwhile cook linguine in hot water with salt and 1tsp olive oil for 10-12 min or until cook properly.

  • When done, drain and add to the pan of sauce along with some past water, mix well

  • Served in plate and garnished with breadcrumb topping

Breadcrumb topping:

In a pan add oil add half cup Breadcrumb sautéed on little oil till it turn brown in color add salt for seasoning in that add handful of chopped parsley toasted for 30 sec and keep a side

Cook your linguine in hot water with salt and 1tsp olive oil

Drain linguine and add some of drain water to sauce and add linguine in online tomato sauce served in plate and garnished with breadcrumb topping .


Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page