top of page
Hi There

Welcome to CRAVING SOUL. I’m thrilled you’re here, because I have so much I want to share with you. I’m here to make a life out of what I love, and what I love is cooking. I am passionate about Cooking and baking, and I truly believe that passion is relayed back to my readers through the my recipes that I post. Explore my site, and all that I have to offer; perhaps CRAVING SOUL will ignite your own passions too.

  • Grey Instagram Icon

Food Quotes

Food Is

Essential

To life

Therefor

Make It Good

APPETIZING
ADVENTURES
-
COOKBOOK
Recent Posts

Banana foster French toast

Banana foster French toast

This is one my favorite breakfast recipe that is so indulgent and mouth-watering. This amazingly delicious French toast makes best for lazy weekend breakfast or brunch because it loaded with lots of calories J … and it definitely satisfy your inner sweet soul!!!

Ingredient:

French Toast Batter:

2 eggs

1 teaspoon vanilla extract

2 tablespoons sugar

1/2 cup half-and-half or milk

Bananas Foster Sauce:

3 Bananas

1 stick butter

3 tablespoon brown sugar

1/2 tablespoon vanilla extract

1/4 cup rum (optional)

2 tablespoon heavy cream

oil

1 loaf French bread, cut in 4 pieces

Powdered sugar, for garnish

Directions:

French Toast Batter:

  1. Whip eggs and sugar with whisk, add vanilla and whisk until sugar completely dissolved.

  2. Keep whisking while adding half-n-half or milk

Bananas Foster Sauce:

  1. Heat the pan on medium heat, add butter and brown sugar and melt it with vanilla.Wait till butter completely melted.

  2. Add chopped banana slices and cook for 30 seconds.

  3. Remove pan from heat and add rum to the mixer, ignite with long kitchen lighter (or if you have skills do it on stove heat just like chefs).

  4. When flame dies down, add cream immediately and whisk vigorously until sauce is completely smooth.

Assembly:

  1. Heat some oil in large saucepan, dip bread slice in egg batter and pan-fry all sides until golden brown.

  2. Pour some foster sauce on plate, place fried bread on to it add some more foster sauce and garnish with powdered sugar and some berries.


Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page